Home

Welcome to the John Boyle O'Reilly Club website. Founded in 1880, the members of the John Boyle O'Reilly Club are dedicated Irish and Irish-Americans whose goal is to preserve and promote our Irish Heritage. Through our motto of Culture, Family and Tradition, we strive to carry the Club forward for future generations without forgetting our past.

We are now including news briefs from two sources: Setanta and The Irish Times. Please click on the new Irish News menu to see the latest news. These will be updated daily. If you would like to include any other sources, please send the information via the Contact Us menu link.

 

The JBO is your Western Mass home for Live Broadcasts of Gaelic Games (GAA) from Ireland. Join us most weekends for live Hurling and Gaelic Football. We are Springfield’s exclusive commercial establishment for these live GAA Broadcasts.  See our facebook page for weekly schedules and updates.

 

The Wolfe Tones in Concert

 

18th Annual Irish Music Festival

 

 

Tour with us and have an unforgettable autumn visiting Ireland's gems of the Southwest…
 
John Boyle O'Reilly Club's 11-day / 9-night "Southwest Gems of Ireland Too!" Tour October 15 - October 25, 2016 
 
Kilkenny ~ Kinsale ~ Dingle
 
Highlights: Kilkenny Castle, Smithwick's Experience, Mizen Head, Charles Fort, Blarney Castle & Woollen Mills, Killarney, Dingle Crystal, Dingle Whiskey Distillery, Slea Head, Blasket Centre & much more! 
 
And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included with our tours as always!! 
 
Not to be missed - sign up early!
 
Contact Eric Devine at 413-222-0676 or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363 (or IrelandTours@jbo-club.com) for more details and reservations.   Click here to view our complete tour itinerary.
 
 
 

 

 

Western Mass Youth Gaelic Games Website

Purchase a Brick Program

   

  

Event Date Event
Mon Aug 1, 2016 Paint Night! Menard Castle Lispole Dingle
Thu Aug 11, 2016 The Dustmen Reunion
Sat Aug 13, 2016 18th Annual Irish Music Festival
Sat Aug 20, 2016 Saratoga Trip
Fri Aug 26, 2016 Tom Ashe - Celebrity Bartender
Fri Sep 2, 2016 The Cabeys Featuring Paul Ritchie
Fri Sep 9, 2016 Rural Legend - 8:00 PM
Fri Sep 16, 2016 Jim McArdle
Fri Sep 16, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Sat Sep 17, 2016 Halfway to St Patrick's Day! With DEIDRE REILLEY!
Sun Sep 18, 2016 JBO Wine Tour
Fri Sep 23, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Sun Sep 25, 2016 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Sep 30, 2016 The Healys
Fri Oct 14, 2016 Jim McArdle
Fri Oct 21, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Fri Oct 21, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Sun Oct 23, 2016 Ladies Auxiliary Dinner
Thu Oct 27, 2016 Annual Game Dinner!
Fri Oct 28, 2016 The Healys
Sun Oct 30, 2016 Member's Meeting - Noon (includes nomination of officers)
Fri Nov 4, 2016 The Cabeys Featuring Paul Ritchie
Fri Nov 11, 2016 Jim McArdle
Fri Nov 18, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Fri Nov 18, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Sun Nov 20, 2016 Member's Meeting - Noon
Sun Nov 20, 2016 Club Election of Officers
Wed Nov 23, 2016 Jimmy Buffet Night @ the Boyle
Fri Nov 25, 2016 The Healys
Fri Dec 9, 2016 Rural Legend - 8:00 PM
Sat Dec 10, 2016 New York City Bus Trip
Fri Dec 16, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Fri Dec 16, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Fri Dec 30, 2016 The Healys